Shoe shine

Posted: February 5, 2013 in Rusty
Tags: , ,

20130204-213410.jpg

Comments
  1. This is a very nice kitten bocaco, Rerster….

  2. Shoe says:

    I do that you are going to be elaborating further on this theme.
    I was hoping for a little more information.

    • Amanda says:

      Well, of course the kitty didn’t really have a show shine. I only said that so I could liken him to the main character of a children’s book called “Lafcadio” by Shel Silverstein. In that book Lafcadio, a lion, goes from the wild jungle to live in a city where he eats tons and tons of marshmallows. Also he goes to the barber shop and gets a haircut and while there he has a shoe shine done, but not likely anyone could tell because he was a lion. It’s just a funny cute story. Soooooo, because my kitty has a shiny foot I just thought in my head that it was like the Lafcadio character in the kids’ book. I guess I could have explained all of that, but typically I post right from my phone and when I try to write from my phone, the phone changes half my words on me. 😦 So I’m sorry if you were really looking for a good story, this was just a poor story really. 😛 Anyway, That book is so funny! 😀

Leave a Reply

